Skip to main content
Please contact the Booth Family Center for Special Collections for assistance with accessing these materials.

Georgetown University Forum Photographs

Identifier: GTA-000252

Scope and Contents

Two boxes:

Box 1. Contains prints and negatives. Includes photographs of discussion panels. Among those pictured: (Folder 1) Matthew Warren; Leo Dostert; Francis O. Wilcox; John H. McDonough; Pyo Wook Han; James M. Hunter; Charles Schertenleib; John B. Fisher; Eric McDermott, S.J.; Verbon E. Kemp; Mathias Kieman, O.F.M.; Joseph Beirne; Joseph H. Freehill; Julius Brenner; Peter S.H. Tang; Robert H. Estabrook; O. Glenn Stahl; Edmund D. Campbell; William N. Lightsey; Joel T. Broyhill; F. Joseph Donahue; Edward F. Colladay; Charles D. Shields; Desmond A. O'Doherty; Robert J. Murney; James D. Atkinson; Tibor Kerekes; Walter W. Wilkinson; Philip Young; Luther Huston; Ken O. Warner; Isaac Franck; Hurst Anderson; John J. O'Connor; Francis M. Forster; Jorge Huertas; G. Bushnell Smith; Ernst H. Feilchenfeld; Roman Debicki; John H. McDonough; Bernard J. Walsh; Oscar B. Hunter; John D. Hayes; Joseph M. Snee, S.J.; Frank T. Bow; Admiral H.R. Thurber; Desmond O'Doherty; Marvin Korengold; John M. Dickerman; Woodlief Thomas; Ray J. Madden; Edith S. Green; Peter Frelinghuysen, Jr.; Karl M. Mundt; J. Harvie Williams; Howard Penniman; Joseph T. Durkin, S.J.; Martin V.B. Bostetter, Jr.; Hugh Reid; L. Lee Bean; Donald Williams; G. Zimmerman; Lloyd Partain; Walter Bloedorn; Francis Forster; Robert Jason; John Youmans; Paul M.A. Linebarger; Stanley K. Hornbeck; Peter S.H. Tang; Leo J. Schaben; Reginald Hainsworth; Charles Davenport; P.K. Norris; Allen V. Astin; Charles A. Gray; Robert T. Moore; Edwin F. Ford; Richard Clendenen; G.M. White; Robert C. Taber; Richard Sanger; Majid Khadduri; Chlamers Roberts; Raphael Lemkin; George Finch; Lev Dobriansky; (Folder 2) George Allen; Frank Blair; Edmund A. Walsh, S.J.; J. Kajeckas; Roman Smal-Stocki; James D. Atkinson; (Folder 3) Fletcher Knebel; Clark R. Mollenhoff; John C. O'Brien; Clayton B. Ethridge; Proctor Harvey; (Folder 4) Carlos P. Romulo; John W. McCormack; A. Shahi; Mike Semler; Terry Mead; Ed Papantonto; Mike Moore; J.K. Galbraith; George Bookman; Joseph R. Slevin; and (Folder 5) Henry Kissinger.

Box 2. Mounted, oversize photographs, mainly reproductions. Includes images of discussion panels and equipment. Among those pictured: Joseph T. Durkin, S.J.; Lawrence C. McHugh, S.J.; Martin A. Mason; Mrs. Edmund D. Campbell; Leslie G. Arries, Jr.; John Kenneth Galbraith; George Bookman; and Joseph R. Slevin. Also photograph of panel with Richard M. Nixon and Stefan Possony, 1952, and photograph of President Edward B. Bunn, S.J. receiving Distinguished Service Award for the Forum "in recognition of notable public service in aiding the Crusade for Freedom under the sponsorship of the American Heritage Foundation." Certificate for the award is included.


  • 1952-1972


2.75 Linear Feet

Language of Materials


Language of description
Script of description

Repository Details

Part of the Georgetown University Archives Repository

Lauinger Library, 5th Floor
37th and O Streets, N.W.
Washington DC 20057