Skip to main content
Please contact the Booth Family Center for Special Collections for assistance with accessing these materials.

Basketball: Centennial Year Memorabilia

Identifier: GTA-000053

Scope and Contents

Contains program from 100 Years of Georgetown basketball gala at the Ritz-Carlton, Washington, D.C., February 10, 2007. Cover of program has embossed basketball centennial logo. Program contains profiles of: President John J. DeGioia; Bernard M. Muir; Francis X. Rienzo; John R. Thompson, Jr.; John R. Thompson, III; Paul J. Tagliabue; Frederick J. Fees; Edward J. Hardagen; Daniel J. Kraus; Thomas V. O'Keefe; William J. Bolger; Brian P. Sheehan; James M. Christy; James J. Barry; James R. Brown; Charles Adrion; Derrick V. Jackson; John T. Duren; Craig Shelton; Eric A. "Sleepy" Floyd; Fred T. Brown; Patrick A. Ewing; Michael D. Jackson; David G. Wingate; Reginald Williams; Charles E. Smith; Dikembe Mutombo; Alonzo H. Mourning; Othella S. Harrington; Allen E. Iverson; and Michael D. Sweetney. Program also contains brief history of the Hoya Hoop Club. Also present: commemorative program from February 10, 2007 game against Marquette; and booklet, "Celebrating 100 Years of Georgetown Basketball" which contains timeline of significant basketball events and lists of National Awards and Honors, All- Americans, Big East Conference Awards and Honors, Georgetown Athletic Hall of Fame Inductees, All-Time Head Coaches and Assistant Coaches, players, and All-Century Team; and t-shirts, baseball cap and pin with centennial logo. Also, cups and ticket from NCAA Final Four in Atlanta, 2007.


  • 2006-2007


1.5 Linear Feet

Language of Materials


Language of description
Script of description

Repository Details

Part of the Georgetown University Archives Repository

Lauinger Library, 5th Floor
37th and O Streets, N.W.
Washington DC 20057