Skip to main content
Please contact the Booth Family Center for Special Collections for assistance with accessing these materials.

Washington Met Club. , 1952.

 File — Box: 7, Folder: 9


  • 1952.


From the Collection: 12 Linear Feet

Language of Materials


Container Summary

Includes program, text of speech by President Hunter Guthrie, S.J., John Carroll Award Certificate, and other material from 1952 John Carroll Awards Dinner at which: Michael Di Salle, Walter Donnelly, John McShain, Thomas Parran, George A. Horkan, Thomas F. Murphy, Austin Canfield, Hugh Fagan, Bolitha Laws, Francis Walter, Paul Rowen, Charles Fahy, David Fitzgibbon, William Leahy, Frederick Sitterding, Thomas Mee, Thomas Dean, Hugh Grant, Thomas Leavey, Charles Milton, John Romweber, and Charles Williams were honored. Photographs of John McShain, Tom Egan, George A. Horkan, President Guthrie, William Leahy and Judge Charles Fahy are present. Also: letter from President Guthrie to Alumni Association Executive Secretary James S. Ruby re trophy case in McDonough Gym; and “Georgetown University Washington Alumnus”, May 1952, with article on the presentation of McDonough Memorial Gymnasium to the Alumni Association and its dedication on December 8, 1951.

Repository Details

Part of the Georgetown University Archives Repository

Lauinger Library, 5th Floor
37th and O Streets, N.W.
Washington DC 20057